Track List for "50 Shades of Grey" Soundtrack Announced, Featuring Beyoncé, Sia and The Weeknd

“50 Shades of Grey” sees big names in Hollywood get together for this star-studded soundtrack.

It’s hard to imagine a time before “50 Shades”; the Twilight fan fiction turned #unapologetic mom-**** has become a firm part of the zeitgeist and it’s sort of terrifying to think that such a shockingly-badly written book is such a huge part of pop-culture. Nonetheless, things are what they are, so it makes sense that some of the biggest names in pop music (and Ellie Goulding) would team up for the soundtrack to the film adaptation of the provocative book.

See the full track list below:

1. Annie Lennox: “I Put a Spell On You”
2. Laura Welsh: “Undiscovered”
3. The Weeknd: “Earned It”
4. Jessie Ware: “Meet Me In the Middle”
5. Ellie Goulding: “Love Me Like You Do”
6. Beyoncé: “Haunted” (Michael Diamond Remix)
7. Sia: “Salted Wound”
8. The Rolling Stones: “Beast of Burden”
9. AWOLNATION: “I’m On Fire”
10. Beyoncé: “Crazy In Love” (2014 Remix)
11. Frank Sinatra: “Witchcraft”
12. Vaults: “Where You Belong”
13. Skylar Grey: “I Know You”
14. Danny Elfman: “Anna and Christian”
15. Danny Elfman: “Did That Hurt?”

You may not be pumped for the film, but this soundtrack seems like a good reason to get excited. Ellie Goulding and The Weeknd’s offerings so far are extremely solid, “Earned It”
is amazing, and the soundtrack offers more original material from some of the most reliable names in pop music – she-of-no-face Sia seems incapable of writing a bad track and Jessie Ware’s sophomore album is one of the most underappreciated records of 2014 (#buyToughLoveoniTunes.)

As well as a collection of stellar existing tracks from other artists, two new Beyoncé remixes are reason enough alone to check for this record. The Boots produced “Crazy In Love” remix, a part of which has already been featured in last year’s trailer, sounds insane, and “Haunted” is easily my favourite track from “BEYONCÉ” so it’s good to see the track have its moment in the sun (justice for “Standing in the Sun” though.)

It’s set to drop on the February 10th which is three days before the actual film – so you only have a month to wait – although it seems like the producers are going for a slow-drop approach, so we’ll undoubtedly hear more of the compilation as the month progresses. If you can’t wait until then though, check out Annie Lennox’s cover of “I Put A Spell On You” – the first number on the soundtrack – which featured on her 2014 jazz album (Lady who?) and is, by all standards, properly brilliant.

What are you thinking? Excited or nah?