Tinashe cooked up a fresh batch of songs for us.

I’ll say this till I don’t need to anymore: justice for Tinashe. The singer released a followup to 2018’s Joyride today (November 21), and it’s fire.

The 15-track LP features 6LACK (“Touch & Go”), Ms Banks (“Die a Little Bit”), and G-Eazy (“So Much Better”).

“I wanted to give people a real experience that they could really sink their teeth into,” Tinashe said in a recent interview. “There are a few moments that are in your feels. I had to really open myself up. It’s the most vulnerable project I’ve ever put out.”

Similarly to how she recorded her earlier works, Tinashe made the album at her home in LA. “I set up a studio down there and brought people into my experience, my world. I think that already set the tone for like, ‘OK, this is gonna be really real. This is gonna be raw,’” added Nashe. “It was truly me and that was all I was bringing to the studio, my emotions.”

She added: “There is a lot of range on this album as well. There’s still club bops. There’s still stuff that you want to listen to when you just wanna have a good time.”

Songs For You already hit No. 1 on iTunes in the US.

Listen to it below, then let us know what you think in the comments!

4 Responses

Leave a Reply