Taylor Swift’s forthcoming record drops August 23.

I hope you’re in the mood for love, because Taylor’s “romantic” new album is on its way. There are 18 tracks in total, making this her lengthiest record to-date. Swift confirmed the song titles.

It features a collaboration with the Dixie Chicks on a song titled “Soon You’ll Get Better.” Earlier this month, Swift invited some fans to a private listening party. One of the attendees (despite being told not to) shared the tracklist, and it turned out 100% accurate.

Related: Listen to Taylor Swift’s album title track “Lover”

In her new interview with Vogue, Swift described two of the songs on the supposed tracklist, including the album title track and “The Man.”

“[‘The Man’] plays with the idea of perception” because she wonders how people would have perceived her had she been a man. “If I had made all the same choices, all the same mistakes, all the same accomplishments, how would it read?” Swift explained. It’s described as a synthy ear-worm.

The Dixie Chicks collab, “Soon You’ll Get Better,” reportedly details Swift’s mom’s battle with cancer.

Producers include Jack Antonoff, Joel Little, Louis Bell, Frank Dukes & Taylor.

See the full tracklist below:

1) I Forgot You Existed
2) Cruel Summer
3) Lover
4) The Man
5) The Archer
6) I Think He Knows
7) Miss Americana and The Heartbreak Prince
8) Paper Rings
9) Cornelia Street
10) Death By A Thousand Cuts
11) London Boy
12) Soon You’ll Get Better (feat. Dixie Chicks)
13) False God
14) You Need To Calm Down
15) Afterglow
16) ME! (feat. Brendon Urie of Panic! At The Disco)
17) It’s Nice To Have A Friend
18) Daylight

“This album, in tone, it’s very romantic,” Swift recently said of the forthcoming LP. “Not just simply thematically, like it’s all love songs or something. The idea of something being romantic, it doesn’t have to be a happy song. You can find romance in loneliness or sadness or going through things in your life… it just looks at those things through a romantic gaze.”

View this post on Instagram

Lover, album out August 23. Cover shot by the artistic genius that is @valheria123 ? Pre-add, pre-save, pre-order (all the pre stuff you feel like doing) Can’t wait for you to hear this.

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Leave a Reply