Welcome back!

Welcome back, Iggy Azalea!

The Australian rap queen is side-stepping all of the rap beef in the game by focusing on her own endeavors.

The Australian rapper had a really difficult time releasing her album Digital Distortion, which she has now renamed to Surviving The Summer. What gives? Label Def Jam wasn’t interested in supporting the release because her singles didn’t performed that well. Unfortunately, the business side of the music industry is a numbers game, and Iggy didn’t come through. The label politics forced the “Team” slayer to postpone her album release (it was originally scheduled to drop in June).

Back to the drawing board. Iggy told fans in August she had plans to release new music. “Im sure there will be a press release in due time but Its not up to me to announce.” What does she mean? “All anyone need know is, No ones holding any project or song hostage. Im fixing whats broken. Getting the team I needed. Im excited.” Here we are in November, and only now are we getting the tracks. Except, it’s not what you’d expect. Azalea did come through with new tunes, but uploaded them to file transfer site We Transfer and Tweeted out a link. Not the most conventional release method, but it works.

The songs are titled “Good,” “Hate On It,” “Never Satisfied” and “Going Up” featuring Ljay Currie. You can give them a play below – they’re quite good.

Thoughts on Iggy’s new tunes? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.