It’s the perfect time.

It’s the perfect time.

Mitch Grassi and Scott Hoying of Pentatonix, aka SUPERFRUIT, have released their debut EP – and it’s a two-parter! The first installment is Future Friends – Part One and features seven new tunes, including “Imaginary Parties,” “Bad 4 Us,” “Worth It (Perfect),” “Vacation,” “**** Ladies,” “Heartthrob” and the EP title track “Future Friends.” They also premiered a video for the intro track.

SUPERFRUIT is the duo’s collective name that we first came to know from their mega-successful YouTube channel, however the pair confirmed they would be making music together outside of Pentatonix when they released their debut single “Bad 4 Us” last year.

Pentatonix fans, don’t worry – the group is not splitting up and will be touring the U.S. again from July 2nd until September 3rd.

Get to know them by streaming the electro-tinged Future Friends then check out their colorfully vibrant new visual for “Imaginary Parties” below:

Future Friends Part 2 debuts September 15.

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.