See the tracklist.

Scream is a spooky-themed greatest hits compilation by Michael Jackson.

This is a bit of a bummer. A cryptic teaser advertising a mysterious new project titled Scream by the late Michael Jackson lead fans of the king of pop to believe unreleased material was on the way. Adding fuel to the fire were posters scattered around Europe promising a “new album.” Well, that wasn’t entirely wrong, just very misleading.

Scream is a 13-track collection of Halloween-themed songs, including “Thriller,” “Ghosts,” “Threatened,” “Somebody’s Watching Me (by Rockwell), “Torture” (by the Jacksons) and the album title track. It also features a newly crafted bonus track, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,” a mashup of 5 songs (“Blood on the Dance Floor” and “Dangerous,” as well as bits of “This Place Hotel,” “Leave Me Alone” and “Is It Scary”) remixed by The White Panda.

That became available to stream today:

Billboard has a detailed album release rollout plan which you can read about here.

SCREAM Track List:

1. “This Place Hotel”
2. “Thriller”
3. “Blood On the Dance Floor”
4. “Somebody’s Watching Me”
5. “Dirty Diana”
6. “Torture”
7. “Leave Me Alone”
8. “Scream”
9. “Dangerous”
10. “Unbreakable”
11. “Xscape”
12. “Threatened”
13. “Ghosts”

Bonus Track: Blood On the Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

It’s kind of a bummer, but we’ll take what we can get. Scream debuts September 29.

Pop emergency! We could be getting a new #MichaelJackson album titled 'Scream' THIS MONTH. Get the scoop on

A post shared by (@breatheheavycom) on

Thoughts on the mashup / Halloween hits? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.