Listen to the entire record on repeat!

Stream Adam Lambert's "The Original High"

Adam Lambert’s entire “The Original High” is available to stream for free ahead of its June 16 release.

Once famous for the grunge pop-rock vibe and guy-liner, Adam Lambert’s shedding his musical past with songs edgy pop songs produced by Max Martin & Shellback for his new installment, “The Original High,” available for pre-order on iTunes and streaming in its entirety for free on Amazon.
[nggallery id=76]
It’s a brilliant collection of songs showcasing Lambert’s creative side, especially on collaborative tracks like “Rumors” featuring Tove Lo and “Lucy” with Queen’s Brian May. It’s a new sound for the American Idol alum, combining house beats with full vocals; a welcome change for fans who’ve followed him through the years. It’s clear on tunes like “The Light” and “Heavy Fire” Lambert is pushing his boundaries musically with the sick beats and hypnotic production.

“It was executive produced by Max Martin and Shellback and they helped me keep a very cohesive sound and mood throughout,” He told Hunger TV this year. “Sonically it feels more contemporary than my previous material. It’s definitely pop but not bubblegum. We have avoided camp and theatrics and have favored a darker, more grounded vibe, and at the same time, it will make you dance.”

1. Ghost Town
2. The Original High
3. Another Lonely Night
4. Underground
5. There I Said It
6. Rumors (feat. Tove Lo)
7. Evil In the Night
8. Lucy (feat. Brian May)
9. Things I Didn’t Say
10. The Light
11. Heavy Fire

Deluxe Edition
12. After Hours
13. Shame
14. These Boys

Listen to “The Original High” on Amazon here.

Have you listened to “The Original High” yet? Let us know what you think about it in Exhale!