Sit down and read her journal.


UPDATE // SEPTEMBER 30: Let Solange’s new album A Seat At The Table carry you through the weekend. Stream here:

UPDATE // SEPTEMBER 27: Solange Knowels cleared the air Tuesday afternoon when it was revealed her forthcoming album is titled A Seat At The Table, drops this Friday (Sep. 30), and features collaborations from Kelly Rowland, Dev Hynes, Q-Tip and more.

Solange also shared a digital book for the project, which features notable tidbits like lyrics and phrases.

A Seat At The Table tracklist:

1. Rise
2. Weary (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. Interlude: The Glory Is In You
4. Cranes In The Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9. Don’t Touch My Hair Ft. Sampha
10. Interlude: This Moment (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. Where Do We Go (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U. Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) Ft. Q-Tip
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16. Junie
17. Interlude: No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedestals
20. Scales Ft. Kelela
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones

1/86 who are you ?

A photo posted by Solange (@saintrecords) on


“Have a seat……….”

That’s what Solange tells us to do on her newly-revamped website – now designed as a bare-white Mac desktop with a newsletter sign-up – which launched today (Sept 21).

Upon signing up to the newsletter, fans will receive a mysterious e-mail teasing “solange journal edition 1” that reads:

i’m going look for my body yeah
i’ll be back real soon…
86 of you will receive a seat at the table in the mail.
first come, first served

The site shows an array of new photos and videos, some of the singer and others not; one clip shows two men dancing in a room together to Anthony Hamilton’s “Best Of Me.”

While new material can’t heard in any of the videos, fans are suspecting the captioned photos reveal new song titles or lyrics of the 30-year-old’s next release, such as “don’t let anybody steal your magic” and “your love is kind but your love ain’t blind.”

Solange hasn’t released a solo record since her 2012 EP “TRUE”, the critical darling that featured the fantastic “Losing You” and “Lovers In the Parking Lot,” so the anticipation for new material is inevitable.

Sign up if you want to know what’s next.

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.