Rita Ora shares the Phoenix tracklist and announces an arena tour.


[adinserter block=”1″]

Fans were under the impression Rita’s forthcoming album would feature collaborations with Marshmello, Goldfinger and ~a big male rapper,~ however, it appears Rita scrapped those and replaced them with a Julia Michaels collab and a few of her other previously released tracks.

Not sure what to make of that, but here is the full list of songs – perhaps she’ll include a couple of bonus tracks on an international / deluxe edition?

1. Anywhere
2. Let You Love Me
3. New Look
4. Lonely Together (with Avicii)
5. Your Song
6. Only Want You
7. First Time High
8. For You (with Liam Payne)
9. Summer Love (with Rudimental)
10. Girls (with Cardi B, Bebe Rexha & Charli XCX)
11. Keep Talking (with Julia Michaels)
12. Hell Of A Life
13. Velvet Rope
14. Falling To Pieces
15. Cashmere
16. Soul Survivor

Rita also announced dates to the Phoenix Tour. It kicks off March 1st in Melbourne and makes stops in Bangkok, Stockholm, Tokyo, Milan, Paris and not, um, not one single stop in North America… yet.



[adinserter block=”2″]


Rita Ora’s new album is on the way!

The rumors were true! Rita’s new record is indeed titled Phoenix and drops November 23rd. Turns out the rumored album art was the real deal as well.

A Q4 release is v v brave.


View this post on Instagram

PHOENIX ☄️ THE ALBUM ☄️ COMING NOV 23. My sophomore album is NOW AVAILABLE for preorder and presave (link in bio). Comment and like if you preordered so I can give you some fun BTS facts…

A post shared by RITA ORA (@ritaora) on

View this post on Instagram

PHOENIX ☄️ NOV 23 Pre-Order my new album from my official store for early access to 2019 European tour tickets – link in stories

A post shared by RITA ORA (@ritaora) on

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by RITA ORA (@ritaora) on


Rumor has it Rita’s new record is titled Phoenix and drops November 23rd. 

There’s also an, erm, interesting photo for the supposed album cover. It’s a hybrid of Ariana Grande’s Sweetener cover with a bit of lifelessness. Not sure what to think, but I feel some sort of way about it.




An album update! If we are to believe Rita’s latest admission, her forthcoming album drops in November. 

Speaking with Direct TV, Ora said: “Well, it’s been a journey! Sadly, it’s not really been positive. I’ve just had to fight so hard for this album in so many ways!”

“I think my fans can just expect tears, blood, ***, rock and roll, and the fulfillment of it finally happening! November is when I’m putting it out, because it’s my birthday month.”

November 2018 right?


[adinserter block=”3″]


Rita Ora, for the umpteenth time, has pushed back her album release.

It’s sad this story is perpetually updated, but Rita Ora can’t decide on a release date ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.

The singer just confirmed her forthcoming(?) LP will drop at the end of the year, maybe in November. She doesn’t know. No one knows.



UPDATE // APRIL 10, 2018:

Bad news. Rita Ora is reportedly delaying her album once again.

The news is making the rounds on Twitter that she plans on an autumn release instead of this spring like she previously teased.

I’d like to point out that the original report below is from August of last year, and it was the same exact story – that the album is getting delayed – so at this point nobody knows what’s going on. Not even Rita.



EARLIER // AUGUST 7, 2017:

Rita Ora hasn’t released an album since 2012, and that was about to change… She announced earlier this summer her forthcoming record had a November release date, but in a Facebook Live chat today (Aug. 7), the British pop star shared some unsettling news: she’s delaying it until “early next year.”

It’s worth mentioning that Rita gives a glimmer of hope of maybe it dropping beforehand, adding an umbrella ~but who knows~ statement afterward. “I’ve never made music like this before,” she mused, and revealed she has collaborated with Stargate, Julia Michaels & Justin Tranter and Coldplay frontman Chris Martin.

This is not a good sign. Ora recently released a bubbling up comeback track titled “Your Song,” which peaked at No. 7 on the UK Singles Chart, and after a couple of listens is actually really catchy. But it appears it’ll be chalked up to a buzz single, and the actual comeback is slated for 2018.

The roadblock didn’t derail her promo plans, though. Ora performed her latest single on Good Morning America today and will also perform as the opening act at the Teen Choice Awards.

No word on why Ora is pushing her album back, but it might be safe to assume it’s a numbers game.

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.