Prince Royce Debuts Slow Jam: “Extraordinary”

June 29, 2015 By Jordan Miller

In his ’96 Corolla.

Prince Royce Debuts Slow Jam: "Extraordinary"

Prince Royce sings in falsetto in new ballad “Extraordinary.”

Royce coos about a special someone who takes his day from mundane to extraordinary in his new song off his English album debut, Double Vision, out July 24. The song sees co-writing from Royce and Rune Westberg and is available on iTunes if you pre-order the record.

The song shows off Royce’s formidable vocals while an acoustic guitar strums along. It’s a welcome change from his latest release for “Back It Up” with Pitbull and Jennifer Lopez, and while we applaud him for landing two of music’s hottest artists on a breakout dance song, we commend royce for releasing a slow song amidst the inescapable wave of “summer anthems.”

Listen here:

Royce also released his album’s tracklist today (June 29).

“Stuck On A Feeling” feat. Snoop Dogg
“Back It Up” feat. Jennifer Lopez & Pitbull
“Lucky One”
“Double Vision” feat. Tyga
“Lie To Me”
“Dangerous” feat. Kid Ink
“Seal It With A Kiss”
“There For You”
“Paris On A Sunny Day”
“Lay You Down”
“With You”
“End Of My World”