Listen to an album sampler of Gwen’s new music.


Gwen Stefani’s new album drops March 18, but you can listen to a teaser of every song now.

In 2015, Gwen prepared a solo return to the limelight when she put forth two Pharrell-produced songs, “Baby Don’t Lie” and “Spark The Fire,” however not only did both fail to chart, they were disappointing attempts at reigniting the Love Angel Music Baby fire. It appeared Gwen’s musical career had turned to dust, but it was the dismal performance that motivated Gwen to jump back to square one. She returned to the recording studio to produce songs she actually felt connected to, and the creativity flowed. She told BBC Radio 1, “I think I have enough for probably two albums. I have to write a few more songs, because I feel like, might as well keep going while it’s there. I had a whole record in eight weeks,” she said, adding “but I want to keep writing. You have to understand how much I couldn’t write, and then all of a sudden I’m writing, writing, writing.”

These sessions produced the album’s lead single “Used To Love You,” its follow-up “Make Me Like You” and the recently-released, Justin Tranter-penned song “Misery.”

Less than one week away from her next studio album debuting, an album sampler, featuring 10-seconds of each song off the standard version of the record, surfaced online. It features clips of “Truth,” “Send Me A Picture,” “Red Flag,” “Asking For It,” “Naughty,” “Me Without You” and “Rare.”

“This is what happens when you listen with no consequence,” Gwen sings on one of the album’s new songs. Check it out:

Gwen Stefani’s “This Is What The Truth Feels Like” Tracklist:
1. Misery
2. You’re My Favorite
3. Where Would I Be
4. Make Me Like You
5. Truth
6. Used To Love You
7. Send Me A Picture
8. Red Flag
9. Asking For It
10. Naughty
11. Me Without You
12. Rare
13. Rocket Ship (Target exclusive)
14. Getting Warmer (Target exclusive)
15. Obsessed (Target exclusive)
16. Splash (Target exclusive)

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale!

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram!