They’re back!

Paramore is back!

The band unleashed an onslaught of goodies today (April 19). Their fifth studio album is titled After Laughter and is out on May 12. They also shared the record’s first single and music video for “Hard Times,” a summery upbeat anthem that’ll find a comfy spot on radio’s revolving Top 40. The album is produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Paramore’s Taylor York and marks the return of drummer Zac Farro, who quit the band in 2010 alongside his brother and bassist, Jeremy Farro, Pitchfork reports.

In the Andrew Joffe-directed visual, front woman Hayley Williams and her bandmates jam out in a dreamy world of neon lights and ’80s-inspired floating shapes. It’s quirky, but it works.

Catch the video, track list and album cover below:

“Hard Times” music video:

After Laughter track list:
“Hard Times”
“Rose-Colored Boy”
“Told You So”
“Fake Happy”
“Caught in the Middle”
“Idle Worship”
“No Friend”
“Tell Me How”

After Laughter album cover:

Check out tour dates here.

Thoughts on new Paramore? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.