My Prerogrative Tracklisting [rumor]

August 23, 2004 By Jordan Miller

Britney Spears has released the full tracklisting for her imminent Best Of album.

“My Prerogative… Greatest Hits” features the title track and US single “Outrageous” but omits the Neptunes-produced October 2001 hit “I’m A Slave 4 U”.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. “My Prerogative”
2. “Toxic”
3. “…Baby One More Time”
4. “Oops… I Did It Again”
5. “Everytime”
6. Me Against The Music”
7. “Boys”
8. “(You Drive Me) Crazy”
9. “Overprotected”
10. “Stronger”
11. “Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know”
12. “Outrageous”
13. “Born To Make You Happy”
14. “I Love Rock’N’Roll”
15. “Sometimes”
16. “Lucky”
17. “I’m Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman”

An outtake from Spears’ current album has also become an iTunes hit.

“(I’ve Just Begun) Having My Fun” was recorded during the sessions for last year’s “In The Zone” album but failed to make the finished tracklisting.

The song is now available to US subscribers to iTunes and is currently Number Nine within the Top 10 most purchased tracks.

The electronic-sounding song was recorded with the production team responsible for both “Toxic” and “My Prerogative”.

Lyrics include: “I’m just a crazy kind of girl/I’ll tell it to the world/I’ve just begun having my fun… I wanna shop around/I’ve just begun/Don’t wanna settle down.”

The song has previously only been available on the European “In The Zone” DVD.

“My Prerogative… Greatest Hits” is set for release on November 15. “(I’ve Just Begun) Having My Fun” is not currently available to UK iTunes subscribers.


if this is true, then I’m disappointed…I expected much more