Monica says her new album “embodies my love for true music and an art form that has touched many over the years.”


Two R&B veterans unite for a musical emergency!

Monica’s star studded Code Red album features collaborations from Lil Wayne, Timbaland, Akon and Missy Elliott..

Fans who pre-order the record beginning today will receive an instant download of her current single “Just Right For Me” featuring Lil Wayne and the album title track “Code Red,” which premiered via Apple Music today (Nov. 20).

“Each time I complete an album it’s a milestone that I in no way take lightly,” Monica said in a statement. Code Red embodies my love for true music and an art form that has touched many over the years. As we move closer to its release, this cover speaks volumes as to how I feel. Empowered. Motivated. Dedicated. I’m fully immersed in this necessary movement for R&B Music. There’s no greater feeling than doing what you love with authenticity. I give you CODE RED.”

Listen to the Polow Da Don-produced track below:

Code Red Track List:
01. Code Red feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
02. Just Right For Me feat. Lil Wayne
03. Love Just Ain’t Enough feat. Timbaland
04. Call My Name
05. I Know
06. All Men Lie feat. Timbaland
07. Deep
08. Hustler’s Ambition feat. Akon
09. Alone In Your Heart
10. Suga
11. Ocean Of Tears
12. Saints & Sinners
13. I Miss Music
14. Anchor

In anticipation of the album, Monica hit the road on her 22-city “CODE RED Experience” tour with Rico Love on Nov. 12.

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale!