Music Is the Weapon is a musical weapon.

Major Lazer has so many new songs recorded for their forthcoming album Music Is the Weapon, they don’t even know how to begin paring the track list down.

The LP has no set release date yet, but it’s already produced several massive singles, including “Cold Water” featuring Justin Bieber and MØ, “Run Up” featuring PARTYNEXTDOOR and Nicki Minaj and “Know No Better” featuring Travis Scott, Camila Cabello and Quavo. The latter dropped today – you can listen to it here.

In a new interview with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe, Diplo opens up about working with Camila, J Balvin, Anitta, Starrah, Katy Perry, Julia Michaels, Sia, Mark Ronson, Mr. Eazi and a whole bunch more – at any moment he says they’re working on a hundred songs.


Major Lazer also surprise-released a new EP today also titled “Know No Better.” It features J Balvin, Sean Paul, Ice Prince, Nasty C, Jidenna, Busy Signal, Anitta, Pabllo Vittar and more:

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.