Rap’s most exciting star just dropped a bomb.


Kendrick Lamar shock drops a brand new album.

Have fun sorting it into your iTunes playlists though; none of the songs have names.

The Grammy Award winning rapper has released eight brand new tracks all labelled “untitled” with only numbers to separate them from one another.

01 untitled 01 | 08.19.2014.
02 untitled 02 | 06.23.2014.
03 untitled 03 | 05.28.2013.
04 untitled 04 | 08.14.2014.
05 untitled 05 | 09.21.2014.
06 untitled 06 | 06.30.2014.
07 untitled 07 | 2014 – 2016
08 untitled 08 | 09.06.2014.

Untitled Unmastered is available now on Spotify, Tidal and Apple Music. Click here to hear the album on TIDAL.

Lamar has been previewing the album’s tracks in his recent promo blitz, performing various samples of the tracks during his enthralling Grammys performance of Alright and appearances on Jimmy Fallon and The Colbert Report.

Kendrick’s previous effort, To Pimp A Butterfly, was one of the most critically acclaimed albums of 2015 and scored the rapper three Grammy awards.

What do YOU think of Kendrick’s new album?