Listen to one of Kelly’s ‘Piece By Piece’ Remix Album cuts.


Kelly Clarkson’s breathing new life into Piece By Piece.

It appeared further promotion for the album was shelved after Clarkson announced she’s expecting baby No. 2, however following her sensational performance of the album title track on American Idol, Clarkson is back. She re-recorded the “Idol” version of “Piece By Piece” which shot up the iTunes Top Songs chart and later announced her Piece By Piece Remix Album slated for release this Friday (March 4). One of the songs included is the tour version of “Tightrope,” which is jam-packed with Clarkon’s signature high notes. The song premiered via EW today (March 3).

Kelly Clarkson Performs ‘Piece By Piece’ on Ellen

“The remixes of the songs on Piece By Piece have given a fresh spin on the tracks; they give the lyrics such a fun, new life,” Clarkson tells EW in a statement. “I’m so excited for fans to hear our live version of ‘Tightrope’ as well. It is one of the most personal on the album and, by far, my favorite to sing on tour!” Listen below:

The Piece By Piece Track List:

1. Piece By Piece (Idol Version)
2. Heartbeat Song (Lenno Remix)
3. Invincible (Vicetone Remix)
4. Someone (Frank Pole Remix)
5. Take You High (Rytmeklubben by Henrik The Artist & Torjus)
6. Let Your Tears Fall (Cutmore Remix)
7. Dance With Me (Young Bombs Remix)
8. Nostalgic (Mighty Mike & Teesa aka Kolaj Remix)
9. Second Wind (Cheat Codes Remix)
10. Tightrope (Tour Version)


Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale!

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram!