Kanye Reveals Album Tracklist; Changes Title To Waves

January 26, 2016 By Jessica

Updated: He changed the album name again. No, really.


Not to be outdone by Rihanna, Mr West posted his official album tracklist on Twitter.

UPDATE: Ever indecisive, Kanye has just announced the album is now called WAVES and posted an update version of his homemade tracklist:

It’s the week for finalizing your long awaited album apparently, as Kanye West just let his dedicated fans in on the tracks they’ll soon be blasting for the next year.

The squint-worthy 10 track listing continues Kanye’s anti-commercial approach to album distribution. Fans will recall his 2013 album Yeezus didn’t even have a front cover, and now Kanye has revealed the tracklist via a sheet of notepad paper – with an apparent graffiti message from Kylie Jenner (or is it a bonus track title?)

For those of you without 20/20 vision:

Nina Chop
Faith/Stretch My Hands
High Lights
30 Hours
No More Parties in LA
Real Friends

While 2015 buzz track Wolves has been included, a notable absence is Only One, Kanye’s touching track about how his mother would’ve loved to meet his daughter.

Kanye’s buddy Travi$ Scott weighed in on Swish recently, praising ‘Ye for his hard work on the production:

“I feel like it’s going to be like a very good ******* good album. Muthafucka, he going in on this album. That n***a not sleeping. The n***a ain’t eating. It’s just crazy. It’s lit like he’s just focusing on this album. He really wants this album to be the illest, so I’m just here to support that.”

Waves is released on February 11.