Stream “The Search for Everything – Wave One” now.

New John Mayer is just what we needed after a long week.

After a brief hiatus from the spotlight, John Mayer is back in full swing. Back in November, Mayer reminded us how much we missed his smooth vocals and light guitar riffs when he dropped “Love on the Weekend”, his first single in 2 years. He told fans to expect much more music in the new year, saying: “There are more songs than can fit on your standard sized album, but I do think next year is the year of more music coming than I’ve ever put out in one year.”

He seems to be delivering on his promise today, gifting the world with the first wave of his new album “The Search for Everything”. The album teaser features “Love on the Weekend” and three brand new tracks: “Moving On and Getting Over”, “Changing” and “You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me”. He delivered the news on social media, tweeting “These songs represent literally hundreds of hours of living inside of these little worlds” and promising that there is “more to come”:

The EP was produced by many of the same people behind his 2006 album “Continuum” and is exactly the breezy romantic fare we’ve come to expect from the singer.

Stream the entire EP here or take a listen to the new tracks below, and trust me, you’ll be left wanting more:

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.