iHeartAwards Winners 2016

April 3, 2016 By Jordan Miller

See a list of winners!


The 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards air tonight.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will present awards to some of the world’s most in-demand artists of the last year. Host Jason Derulo will serve as the show’s host. Taylor Swift, per usual, is the queen of the night, leading with eight nominations. The Weeknd has six and Adele, Drake, Justin Bieber and Ed Sheeran receive five apiece. Confirmed performances include Zayn, Meghan Trainor, Chris Brown, DNCE, Demi Lovato, Iggy Azalea, Fetty Wap, G-Eazy, Bebe Rexha, Jason Derulo, with performances in other venues by Pitbull, Maroon 5 and The Weeknd.

See a list of winners below:

Female Artist of the Year: Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year: Justin Bieber

Best New Artist: Fetty Wap

Best Duo/Group of the Year: Maroon 5

Album of the Year: 1989, Taylor Swift

Best Tour: Taylor Swift, 1989 World Tour

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year: Twenty One Pilots

Alternative Rock Song of the Year: “Stressed Out, Twenty One Pilots

Rock Artist of the Year: Foo Fighters

Rock Song of the Year: “Heavy Is the Head,” Zac Brown Band featuring Chris Cornell

Country Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan

Country Song Song of the Year: “Buy Me a Boat,” Chris Janson

Dance Artist of the Year:Calvin Harris

Dance Song of the Year: “Where Are U Now,” Skrillex & Diplo with Justin Bieber

Hip Hop Artist of the Year: Drake

Hip Hop Song of the Year: “Hotline Bling,” Drake

R&B Artist of the Year: Chris Brown

R&B Song of the Year: “Earned It,” The Weeknd

Best Lyrics: “Fight Song,” Rachel Platten

Best Collaboration: “Uptown Funk,” Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars

Best Cover Song: “Uptown Funk,” Fifth Harmony, Jasmine V, Jacob Whitesides and Mahogany Lox
covering Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars

Best Song From a Movie: “Til It Happens To You,” Lady Gaga (The Hunting Ground)

Triple Threat: Selena Gomez