Goldfrapp is back!

Goldfrapp is back!

The London-based duo, made up of Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory, teased their imminent return earlier this month when they uploaded a picture of two naked bodies standing together in what appears to be a two-man rain poncho with the caption “#goldfrapp7.” It was the first introduction to Silver Eye, their forthcoming seventh studio album out March 31. It features 10 colorful new songs, including “Zodiac Black,” “Moon In Your Mouth,” “Triggerman” and “Ocean.”

Their lead single is a brooding electro thumper titled “Anymore,” a revitalization of their electronic roots.

“We’ve never liked repeating ourselves. Often we react to things we’ve just done, Alison says via press release. “We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”

Silver Eye Tracklist:

1. Anymore
2. Systemagic
3. Tigerman
4. Become The One
5. Faux Suede Drifter
6. Zodiac Black
7. Beast That Never Was
8. Everything Is Never Enough
9. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean

The album is available for pre-order on iTunes, with “Anymore” as an instant grat track. Listen below:

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.