Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Taylor swifts opening singles are always the worst songs of the record

I have been a Taylor swift fan for a few years, becoming more interested in her once I started studying business and communication and had to look into her more as a business brand and label powerhouse. I have followed her choices socially and privately and find her choices fascinating but mainly, why are her first single releases so much more excruciating than the rest of the albums. also, why are a lot of her single choices (.) some of the less interesting songs of the releases.

speak now - mine,  sparks fly

red- we are never getting back together, 22

1989- shake it off, bad blood

reputation - look what you made me do, ready for it, end game 

lover- me (criinge)

I feel like there's obviously a side to the decision to pick the catchiest, most commercially available choice - but there's so many lyrically relevant and beautiful songs on the record that get over looked, especially by people that won't dive deeper and listen to the rest after hearing the first single release. 

taylor-shake.jpg

Uhmm, it's a hard NO. I disagree completely. :ehidk:

But welcome to Exhale @melodramaprince ! ❤

happy pokemon GIF

Come to slander 'We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together' and 'Look What You Made Me Do', stay for the community.

• Haha 2
  • Like 2

🦄 💛🧡💜

Only one I agree with Is ME!. But i understand why. It was her way to say. The version you approved for your kids is back. 

I completely agree. Especially starting with "Red". Still understandable, though. :lizzie:

💃🏻 stan of all flop pop girlies 💃🏻

the fact that lover had songs like “death by thousand cuts” “cruel summer” and “miss americana” but they chose ME! as the lead is something i will never be able to understand why

Sorry, but the amount of disrespect and dust paid towards WANGBT, LWYMMD, Shake it off and bad blood is downright disgusting:lessons: