UPDATE: Stream the album on Spotify NOW! Plus Carly confirms new album.



Emotion Side B is here! Stream now:

Carly also took the time to thank her fans for their unwavering support over the past year, confirming her new album in the process:

For you. Love, Car ? http://smarturl.it/EMOTIONSideB

A photo posted by Carly Rae Jepsen (@carlyraejepsen) on

EARLIER // AUGUST 24: Check out the E•MO•TION: Side B tracklist below then listen to teasers of all eight new songs here.

1. First Time
2. Higher
3. The One
4. Fever
5. Body Language
6. Cry
7. Store
8. Roses

EARLIER // AUGUST 23: Jepsen plopped three teasers of songs featured on the upcoming B side album: “Higher,” “First Time” and “The One” Listen below:


Queen of re-releasing albums announces b side treat for fans.

It’s been one year since Carly Rae Jepsen released her critically acclaimed (but universally ignored) album Emotion. It turned the pop world on its head, surprising fans by showcasing just how masterful Jepsen is when it comes to crafting the perfect pop tune. However, it was a commercial failure, with none of the singles even cracking the US top 30, and a misguided attempt at a viral video for the first single leading casual listeners to assume she was trying to recreate her Call Me Maybe infamy.

Still, Emotion ended up being one of 2015’s most praised albums with music critics falling over themselves to give it their highest possible ratings. Run Away With Me, the album’s second single, became a meme as fans desperately attempted to give it the online visibility and popularity they believed it deserved. It’s safe to say, even if Jepsen never hits the top of the charts again, she still has more than enough support to forge an admirable pop career with.

This month, Emotion is getting a second victory lap of sorts.

Carly Rae announced earlier today that, to celebrate the album turning one, she’s releasing a B-side version on Friday:

She also previewed a track:

It’s a good week to be a pop fan.