This is not a drill!


Beyoncé just pulled a Beyoncé.

For months, the Beyhive speculated Beyoncé had plans to put forth an album film in April, dubbed Project Lemonade, and per usual, her fans proved they know their Queen all too well. In the wee hours of Friday morning, a mysterious, unlisted link surfaced on Twitter containing a zip folder of Beyonce’s latest material for FREE, a curious move considering her strong affiliation to Jay Z’s streaming service TIDAL and past Apple Music exclusives. According to the ZIP, the new album is officially titled Lemonade and includes the album film – 13 unique visuals/songs with features from Kelly Rowland and Nicki Minaj, as well behind-the-scenes footage creating the “Formation” music video and her Super Bowl performance alongside Bruno Mars and Coldplay and a “Formation” remix by Darkchild.


A press release followed shortly after said link popped up:

LOS ANGELES, Apr. 1, 2016 /PRNewswire/ — BEYONCÉ is known for creating the trends. Not many artists captivate audiences on a global scale, but Beyoncé is one of a kind. Her highly anticipated new album film, Lemonade, debuts without warning today just several weeks ahead of the highly-anticipated FORMATION TOUR, promoted by Live Nation, presented by American Express and produced by Parkwood Entertainment, which kicks off in North America on April 27 in Miami, Fla. at Marlins Park with 21 additional stadium dates lined up throughout the country including New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Philadelphia, Dallas and more. The European leg of THE FORMATION WORLD TOUR will start on June 28 in Sunderland, United Kingdom at Stadium of Light. Additional European stadium dates include London, Manchester, Zurich, Amsterdam, Paris, Milan, Stockholm, Frankfurt and more.

You may recall the “Formation” music video surfacing under an unlisted account in February.

Lemonade Track list:
1. Lemonade
2. Hollywood Assassin
3. Formation
4. Good For Nothing ***** featuring Nicki Minaj
5. We Don’t Need (No Culture)
6. Unstoppable Liberty
7. Oppor2nity
8. Taming The Girl featuring Kelly Rowland
9. Ivy Park
10. Alluring
11. So Rich
12. New York Dog
13. Blue Sky
14. Formation Darkchild Remix

The album can be downloaded and streamed for free HERE.

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.