Ariana Grande’s new album, Thank U, Next, arrives February 8th, and it’ features an all-star team of writers and producers.

[adinserter block=”1″]

Ari’s ‘Sweetener’ followup drops Feb. 8th. It’s available for pre-order now.

The singer recently released the tracklist, release date and album cover. TY,N features previously released singles, “7 Rings,” “Imagine” and the album title track.

It also contains a song titled “break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored.” Word on the street says that track samples an *NSYNC song. Read more about that here. Other songs include “NASA” “bad idea,” “in my head” and “needy.” Listen to the bit of the latter track here.

The album’s writing credits have also arrived. It features four songs by Max Martin and Savan Kotecha, several from Tayla Parx and none from Pharrell (phew!). Check them out below:

Ariana Grande, Andrew Wansel, Nathan Perez, Priscilla Renea & Jameel Roberts

Ariana Grande, Tommy Brown, Victoria Monét & Tayla Parx

Tommy Brown, Charles Anderson, Victoria Monét & Tayla Parx

Ariana Grande, Max Martin, Ilya Salmanzadeh & Savan Kotecha

Fake Smile
Ariana Grande, Andrew Wansel, Nathan Perez, Priscilla Renea, Kennedi Lykken, Justin Tranter, Joseph W. Frierson & Mary Lou Frierson

Bad Idea
Ariana Grande, Max Martin, Ilya Salmanzadeh & Savan Kotecha

Make Up
Ariana Grande, Tommy Brown, Tayla Parx, Victoria Monét & Brian Malik Baptiste

Ariana Grande, Max Martin, Victoria Monét, Ilya Salmanzadeh & Savan Kotecha

In My Head
Ariana Grande, Brittany Chi Coney, Denisia Andrews, Andrew Wansel, Nathan Perez, Lindel Deon Nelson Jr & Jameel Roberts

7 Rings
Ariana Grande, Tommy Brown, Charles Anderson, Michael Foster, Victoria Monét, Tayla Parx, Njomza Vitia, Richard Rogers, Oscar Hammerstein II & Kimberly Krysiuk

Thank U, Next
Ariana Grande, Tommy Brown, Michael Foster, Charles Anderson, Tayla Parx, Victoria McCants, Njomza Vitia & Kimberly Krysiuk

Break Up with Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored
Ariana Grande, Max Martin, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Savan Kotecha, Kandi Burruss & Kevin Briggs

See the full tracklist and newly-unveiled cover below:

View this post on Instagram

feb 8

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Related: Thank U, Next To Ariana Grande’s Record Breaking Release, “7 Rings” (Review)

Ariana and Max Martin have a lengthy history together. They collaborated on four tracks off My Everything, as well as most of Dangerous Woman and three off Sweetener (“No Tears Left To Cry,” God Is A Woman” & “Everytime”).

Ditto for Pharrell. He co-produced a handful of songs off Sweetener, including “R.E.M.,” “The Light Is Coming” featuring Nicki Minaj, “Successful,” “Get Well Soon,” the album title track and “Blazed,” which he’s featured on.

Arianators are a bit worried about Pharrell’s contribution again, because Sweetener wasn’t exactly the sound fans grew to love.

It’s worth mentioning that we can’t yet confirm Pharrell’s presence on the new album but it’s very likely. Pharrell posted a photo of himself in the studio on Instagram and Ari quickly liked it. Basically confirmed…

Thank U, Next arrives Feb. 8.

View this post on Instagram

max martin – songwriter, producer, and my very own piano teacher ? fun fact: we actually used that lil *** toy piano i’m playing in no tears left to cry ? video @victoriamonet

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Thoughts? Leave a comment below!

And while you’re at it… follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.

Leave a Reply