Nelly Furtado Reveals ‘The Ride’ Tracklist, Cover And Updated Release Date

Nelly Furtado pushed her album release back a month, but she's making up for it by sharing the goods.

It's been five years since the song bird released The Spirit Indestructible, but her return is imminent. Throughout the year, Furtado has put forth several earworms to keep us intrigued, including a cover of "Feels So Close," the appetizer track "Behind Your Back", the breezy bop “Islands Of Me” and "Pipe Dreams."

The Ride, which she describes as "modern pop-alternative," was originally slated for a March 3 debut, but she announced today via The Fader it will drop March 31 instead. The LP feature collaborations from Kaytranada, Dev Hynes, Sky Ferreira and Mustafa Ahmed.

The Ride Tracklist:

"Cold Hard Truth"
"Carnival Games"
"Paris Sun"
"Sticks and Stones"
"Pipe Dreams"
"Tap Dancing"
"Right Road"

My album cover for "The Ride ", available on vinyl, CD and digital in March 2017.

A photo posted by @nellyfurtado on

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you're at it... leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.