Mariah Carey Announces ‘Sweet Sweet Fantasy’ European Tour


Mariah Carey’s taking her career-defining hits to Europe for the first time in 13 years.

Christmas came early for the lambily! Not only is Mimi directing and starring in her own movie, A Christmas Melody, publishing a holiday book titled All I Want For Christmas Is You, promoting the Game Of War gaming app and climbing the charts with her Christmas classic, but she’s set to take the stage overseas and perform two dozen shows beginning in March.

Carey’s made Las Vegas her second home this year, but she’s taking the show to Europe and rebranding it from the Number 1’s to the ‘Sweet Sweet Fantasy’ tour.

The UK leg opens in Glasgow on March 15 2016 before visiting Leeds, Manchester, Birmingham, Cardiff and finishing with a spectacular night at London’s O2 Arena. The tour will then take in Luxembourg, Belgium, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, France and the Netherlands before concluding with several special performances in South Africa.

Carey will be performing her biggest hits, including the timeless ‘Hero’, ‘Fantasy’, ‘Always Be My Baby’, ‘We Belong Together’ and many more.

“Lambily, it’s been too long!! I’m so excited to be coming to Europe to perform for you all,” Carey said in a statement. “I promise we’re going to share the most amazing moments together and I have so many surprises in store for you daahhlings! Can’t wait to see you all in your hometowns.

Love Mariah xx”

Sweet Sweet Fantasy Tour Dates:
Tue 15 Mar-16 Scotland, Glasgow SSE Hydro

Thu 17 Mar-16 UK, Leeds First Direct Arena

Fri 18 Mar-16 UK, Manchester Manchester Arena

Sun 20 Mar-16 UK, Birmingham Barclaycard Arena

Mon 21 Mar-16 UK, Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Wed 23 Mar-16 UK, London O2 Arena

Sat 26 Mar-16 Luxembourg Rockhal

Sun 27 Mar-16 Belgium, Brusells Forest National

Tue 29 Mar-16 Denmark, Copenhagen Forum

Thu 31 Mar-16 Norway, Oslo Spektrum

Sat 02 Apr-16 Sweden, Stockholm Ericsson Globe

Mon 04 Apr-16 Finland, Helsinki Hartwall

Wed 06 Apr-16 Estonia, Tallinn Saku Arena

Thu 07 Apr-16 Latvia, Riga Arena Riga

Sat 09 Apr-16 Lithuania, Kaunas Kaunas Arena

Mon 11 Apr-16 Poland, Krakow Tauron Arena

Wed 13 Apr-16 Germany, Cologne Lanxess

Thu 14 Apr-16 Germany, Munich Olympiahalle

Sat 16 Apr-16 Italy, Milan Medioianum Forum

Mon 18 Apr-16 Switzerland, Zurich Hallenstadion

Tue 19 Apr-16 Austria, Vienna Stadthalle

Thu 21 Apr-16 France, Paris Bercy

Sat 23 Apr-16 Holland, Amsterdam Ziggo Dome

Sun 01 May-16 South Africa, Johannesburg Ticketpro Dome

Mon 02 May-16 South Africa, Johannesburg Ticketpro Dome

A special members-only pre-sale for Mariah Carey’s official online fan community, Honey B. Fly, will begin Tuesday, December 15 on

Who’s going? Let us know in Exhale!