It’s Cher, Bitch! Icon Announces Las Vegas Residency ‘Classic Cher’


Cher is the next pop diva to call Las Vegas home.

Correction: THE pop diva.

The legendary singer may have had several farewell tours over the years, but the return is very real, very imminent.

Come Feb. 8, Cher will kick off her show titled Classic Cher at the Park Theater at Monte Carlo in Las Vegas, as well as a residency at The Theater at MGM National Harbor in Washington, D.C.

“I plan to make this my best show ever,” said Cher in a statement. “I am extremely excited about both of these new theaters – they are state-of-the-art and beautiful.”

PR jargon from the release:

A worldwide superstar for more than six decades with over 100 million records sold, Cher is set to launch the first of her performances at Park Theater. From concerts to television, film and beyond, the Oscar, Emmy, GRAMMY and Golden Globe Award-winning Goddess of Pop continues to break the mold of a traditional performer. Be prepared for an incomparable, intimate entertainment experience with the legendary talent.

Classic Cher dates:

Park Theater at Monte Carlo – Las Vegas
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017

National Harbor – Washington, D.C.
Friday, March 17, 2017
Sunday, March 19, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Park Theater at Monte Carlo – Las Vegas
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017

The more the merrier in Las Vegas! And who knows… maybe a couple of the resident headliners will get together for a collabo. You ready, Celine and Elton? Britney & JLo, you stay out of it.

Thoughts? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you’re at it… leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.