Ed Sheeran Announces European Tour

Ed Sheeran is taking Divide on the road.

Sheeran is having the best year ever! Earlier this month, he dropped two songs at once, both of which broke Spotify's one-day streaming records, took the No. 1 and No. 2 spots on the U.K. charts with "Shape Of You" and "Castle On The Hill" respectively, as well as the No. 1 and No. 6 spots on the Billboard Hot 100 (making Ed the first artist ever to have two singles debut in the Top 10 simultaneously).

And it gets better: Sheeran announced the first leg of his upcoming tour in Europe, which he'll embark on a few weeks after Divide is out (March 3).

Ed will start out in in Turin, Italy, on March 17 and travel through Germany, Denmark, The Netherlands, Belgium, France and conclude in Spain on April 9th.

Visit his website for ticket information.

Ed Sheeran European Tour Dates:
Fri, 17th March || Italy, Turin, Pala Alpitour
6 +. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult
Sun, 19th March || Switzerland, Zurich, Hallenstadion
Mon, 20th March || Germany, Munich, Olympiahalle
Wed, 22nd March || Germany, Mannheim, SAP-Arena
Thu, 23rd March || Germany, Cologne, Lanxess Arena
Sun, 26th March || Germany, Hamburg, Barclaycard Arena
Mon, 27th March || Germany, Berlin, Mercedes Benz Arena
Thu, 30th March || Sweden, Stockholm, Ericsson Globen
13 +. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult
Sat, 1st April || Denmark, Herning, Jyske Bank Boxen
Mon, 3rd April || The Netherlands, Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
Tue, 4th April || The Netherlands, Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
Wed, 5th April || Belgium, Antwerp, Sportpaleis
Thu, 6th April || France, Paris, Accor Hotels Arena
Sat, 8th April || Spain, Madrid, WiZink Center
Sun, 9th April || Spain, Barcelona, Palau San Jordi

First dates on my world tour have been announced! Check edsheeran.com/tour for ticket info x

A video posted by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Are YOU going? Let us know in Exhale.

And while you're at it... leave a comment and follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.